Les inscriptions sont ouvertes

Contact
S'inscrire

S'inscrire
arrière-plan arrière-plan

1ère édition : Assises internationales de l'autonomie agricole

L'intelligence collective au service des défis de l'autonomie agricole

Thématique 2024

L'intelligence collective au service des défis de l'autonomie agricole

Étape 1 : En recueillant des témoignages d'agriculteurs et de fabricants, l'objectif est d'appréhender les défis et les demandes concernant l'autonomie, et d'explorer la manière dont les fabricants répondent à ce sujet.

Étape 2 : Approfondir la compréhension de la manière dont les gouvernements, les syndicats et les associations collaborent pour établir le cadre réglementaire le plus efficace pour le développement des robots agricoles.

Étape 3 : Identifier les points de convergence et de divergence, les synthétiser et échanger avec les fabricants pour challenger la technologie et comprendre comment ils intègrent l'autonomie dans leurs machines.

arrière-plan

Les assises de l'autonomie agricole

World FIRA lance les premières assises internationales de l'autonomie agricole, en tant qu'événement international réunissant la communauté de la robotique agricole. Le 8 février 2024, utilisateurs, constructeurs et représentants de syndicats et d'associations œuvrant pour l'autonomie et la sécurité se retrouveront pour une journée d'échanges, de réflexion et de travail, afin de contribuer aux travaux en cours. Co-organisés par AXEMA et le Grand Défi, trois ateliers se tiendront tout au long de la journée, avec des représentants et porte-parole des instances internationales travaillant sur le sujet, des constructeurs de machines autonomes et surtout des agriculteurs-utilisateurs qui viendront interpeller les constructeurs et les législateurs sur les défis à relever.

Agenda

Mardi 6 février

8h45 - 10h15

Amphithéâtre de l'ENSFEA

Au-delà de l'automatisation des véhicules agricoles, les robots offrent de nouvelles opportunités pour faire évoluer les pratiques, notamment en ce qui concerne les principes agroécologiques. Cependant, ces pratiques nécessitent également de nouvelles fonctionnalités robotiques dont la maturité n'a pas encore été démontrée. Cette session est consacrée à l'étude de la nécessité de la robotique dans les pratiques agroécologiques et à la manière dont le robot peut contribuer à réduire l'impact environnemental de l'agriculture, ainsi qu'à la manière d'évaluer ces avantages. Session de présentation : #1 : "L'avenir de l'exploitation autonome : développer des machines définies par logiciel dans une optique de collaboration" par Leandro Zaza, responsable du groupe de travail sur l'exploitation autonome - TTControl #2 : "UAV et UGV captifs dans les scénarios agricoles coopératifs à long terme" par Miguel Marques, Chercheur, Doctorant - INESC TEC #3 : "Safe VRS corrections for autonomous robots" par Paul Chambon, Directeur Général & CTO - TERIA #4 : "Merging Row Following and GPS-based Navigation" par Jorge Avilés, Post-doc, XLIM Research Institute

Jeu 8

9H00 - 9H30

Hangar

Depuis que les premiers robots ont été utilisés dans les champs, il y a près de 10 ans, la sécurité est devenue le sujet le plus important pour les fabricants et les utilisateurs. Les entreprises de robotique travaillent en étroite collaboration avec des technologies de pointe pour éviter tout problème humain lorsqu'il s'agit de véhicules autonomes. Dans quelle mesure les véhicules autonomes sont-ils sûrs pour les exploitations agricoles et leurs employés ? Où en sommes-nous au niveau législatif ? La première édition du Symposium international sur l'autonomie agricole est un bon format pour échanger des idées, partager des expériences et co-construire les prochaines étapes du déploiement d'AgRobot.  

Jeu 8

9H30 - 10H45

Hangar

Premières assises internationales de l’autonomie agricole, qui vise à recueillir et à comprendre les idées clés du terrain. En recueillant des témoignages d’agriculteurs et de fabricants, l’objectif est de saisir les enjeux et les interrogations autour des machines autonomes déployées à la ferme, et d’explorer comment les industriels répondent à ce sujet.  

Mardi 6 février

10h30 - 12h00

Amphithéâtre de l'ENSFEA

Dans le contexte agricole, les robots doivent faire face à différents types de tâches et de situations. Que ce soit pour adapter leur comportement à différentes situations ou à des fins de sécurité, il semble nécessaire que les robots soient capables de percevoir et de comprendre l'environnement qui les entoure. Cette session vise à étudier les différentes solutions permettant à un robot d'être conscient des différentes situations qu'il peut rencontrer et d'avoir une vue d'ensemble des mécanismes de prise de décision. Séances de pitch : #1 : "Détection des rangs de vigne à l'aide de l'IMU et du GNSS" par Jorand Gallou, doctorant - Université de Roma Tre #2 : "Optimiser les itinéraires des machines pour les critères agroécologiques" par Dr Muhammad Khan, SVP de l'innovation, Verge Ag #3 : "Faire progresser l'agriculture grâce aux systèmes robotiques sans pilote : Cartographie des cultures agricoles à l'aide de la détection des cultures et des mauvaises herbes" par Maciej Szymkowski, chef d'équipe IA - Réseau de recherche Lukasiewicz - Institut de technologie de Pozna ? #4 : "Étude comparative des algorithmes de détection de rangs basés sur le LiDAR dans les scènes agricoles" par Florian Gaurier, ingénieur d'étude - INRAE

Jeu 8

11H00 - 12H15

Hangar

Deuxième atelier des assises de l’Autonomie agricole qui vise à présenter les travaux en cours autour de la normalisation et de la conformité avec le cadre réglementaire actuel et à venir.

Allons plus loin pour comprendre comment les gouvernements, les syndicats et les associations travaillent pour fournir le meilleur cadre réglementaire pour le développement des robots agricoles.

Jeu 8

14 H 00 - 16 H 30

Hangar

Dans un format participatif et co-constructif, nous vous invitons à discuter de sujets clés dans le domaine de l'autonomie : 2 groupes de discussion :
  • A la lumière des ateliers 1 et 2, l'objectif est d'identifier les points de convergence et de divergence et d'en faire la synthèse. Les travaux en cours sont-ils en phase avec les réalités du terrain ? Déploiement de l'autonomie, attentes des agriculteurs, niveau d'adoption... tels sont les thèmes abordés dans les groupes de travail.
  • Échange direct avec les fabricants pour défier la technologie et comprendre comment ils intègrent l'autonomie dans leurs machines.
  • 16h00 - 16h30 > Synthèse et 1ers blocs de construction pour assurer la sécurité des personnes, des machines et des cultures
   

Description

Dans un format participatif et co-constructif, nous vous invitons à discuter de sujets clés dans le domaine de l'autonomie :

2 groupes de discussion :

  • A la lumière des ateliers 1 et 2, l'objectif est d'identifier les points de convergence et de divergence et d'en faire la synthèse. Les travaux en cours sont-ils en phase avec les réalités du terrain ? Déploiement de l'autonomie, attentes des agriculteurs\\\\\\\, niveau d'adoption... tels sont les thèmes abordés dans les groupes de travail.
  • Échange direct avec les fabricants pour défier la technologie et comprendre comment ils intègrent l'autonomie dans leurs machines.
  • 16h00 - 16h30 > Synthèse et 1ers blocs de construction pour assurer la sécurité des personnes, des machines et des cultures

 

 

Soutenu par

Mardi 6 février

14h00 - 15h30

Amphithéâtre de l'ENSFEA

Les progrès réalisés par la robotique permettent de voir de plus en plus de robots dans les champs pour aider les agriculteurs dans leur vie quotidienne. Cependant, l'intégration des robots dans les systèmes de gestion agricole, ainsi que l'appropriation de ces nouvelles technologies, soulèvent encore un certain nombre de questions. Dans cette session, l'utilisation réelle des robots dans la planification des tâches, ainsi que les capacités de communication seront discutées. En particulier, le problème de l'interopérabilité et la manière dont les agriculteurs gèrent la technologie robotique seront étudiés. Ce point peut également être lié au thème de la sécurité et des aspects juridiques. Séances de présentation : #1 : \\\\\\\"Smart precision treatments by SCORPION robotic solution\\\\\\\" par André Silva Aguiar, Chercheur- INESC TEC #2 : \\\\\\\"Enhancing Sensing Efficiency in Soybean Plantations in Brazil using Quadruped Robotics\\\\\\\" par Heinz Rahmig , AI Research -CEIA UFG #3 : \\\\\\\"Co-création de technologies intelligentes pour une production agroalimentaire plus efficace : apprendre du passé pour inspirer l'avenir\\\\\\\" par Catia Pinto, Executive Director- Associação SFCOLAB - Laboratório Colaborativo para a Inovação Digital na Agricultura #4 : \\\\\\\"CropCraft : A Procedural World Generator for Robotic Simulation of Agricultural Tasks\\\\\\\" par Cyrille Pierre, Ingénieur de Recherche - INRAE
S'inscrire
S'inscrire
S'inscrire

Registrations are now open

Contact
Register Now

Register Now
background background

The 1st Edition: The international Agricultural Autonomy symposium

Collective intelligence to serve agricultural autonomy challenges

2024 Topics

Collective intelligence to serve agricultural autonomy challenges

Step 1: By collecting testimonials from farmers and manufacturers, the objective is to grasp the challenges and inquiries surrounding autonomy, and to explore how manufacturers are responding to this topic.

Step 2: Delve deeper into understanding how governments, syndicates, and associations collaborate to establish the most effective regulatory framework for the development of agricultural robots.

Step 3: Identify points of convergence and divergence, synthesize them and exchange with manufacturers to challenge the technology and understand how they integrate autonomy into their machines

background

The international Agricultural Autonomy symposium

World FIRA is launching the first international Agricultural Autonomy symposium, as an international event bringing together the agricultural robotics community. On 8 February 2024, users, manufacturers and representatives of trade unions and associations working for autonomy and safety will gather for a day of exchange, reflection and work, to contribute to the work in progress. Co-organised by AXEMA and the Grand Défi, three workshops will be held throughout the day, with representatives and spokespersons from international bodies working on the subject, manufacturers of autonomous machinery and, above all, farmer-users coming to challenge manufacturers and legislators on the challenges ahead.

Agenda

Tue 6

8:45 AM - 10:15 AM

ENSFEA Amphitheater

Beyond the automation of agricultural vehicles, robots offers new opportunities to change practices, especially regarding agroecological principles. However, such practices also require new robotic functionalities whose maturity has not yet been demonstrated. This session is dedicated to investigated the need for robotics in agroecological practices and investigate how the robot may contribute to reduce environmental impact of agriculture, and how to evaluate such benefits. Pitch session: #1: \\\"The future of autonomous operation: developing software-defined machines in a collaborative way\\\" by Leandro Zaza, Autonomous Operation Cluster Manager - TTControl #2: \\\"Tethered UAV and UGV in cooperative long term agricultural scenarios\\\" by Miguel Marques, Researcher, PhD Student - INESC TEC #3: \\\"Safe VRS corrections for autonomous robots\\\" by Paul Chambon, General Director & CTO - TERIA #4: \\\"Merging Row Following and GPS-based Navigation\\\" by Jorge Avilés, Post-doc, XLIM Research Institute

Thu 8

9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Hangar

Since the first robots were used in the fields, nearly 10 years ago, safety has become the most important topic for both manufacturers and users. The robotics companies work closely with advanced technologies to avoid any human issues when it comes to autonomous vehicles. How safe are autonomous vehicles for farming operations and farm employees? Where do  we stand at the legislative level ? The 1st edition of The International Agricultural Autonomy Symposium is a good format for exchanging ideas, sharing experiences and co-build the next steps of the AgRobot deployment.  

Thu 8

9:30 AM - 10:45 AM

Hangar

First workshop of the International Agricultural Autonomy Symposium, which aims to gather and comprehend key insights from the field. By collecting testimonials from farmers and manufacturers, the objective is to grasp the challenges and inquiries surrounding autonomy machineries deployed on the farm, and to explore how manufacturers are responding to this topic.  

Tue 6

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

ENSFEA Amphitheater

In agricultural context, robots have to face different kind of task and situation. Whether to adapt behavior to different situations or for safety purposes, it appears necessary for robots to be able to perceive and understand the environment around them. This session aims at investigating the different solutions allowing a robot to be aware of the different situations it can encounter and have an overview of decision making mechanisms. Pitch sessions: #1: \\\"Vineyard Rows Detection using IMU and GNSS\\\" by Jorand Gallou, PhD Student - University of Roma Tre #2: \\\"Optimizing Machine Routes for Agroecological Criteria\\\" by Dr Muhammad Khan, SVP of Innovation, Verge Ag #3: \\\"Advancing Agriculture through Unmanned Robotic Systems: Farm Crop Mapping Utilizing Crop and Weed Detection\\\" by Maciej Szymkowski, AI Team Leader - Lukasiewicz Research Network - Poznan Institute of Technology #4: \\\"A Comparative Study of LiDAR-based Row Detection Algorithms in Agricultural Scenes\\\" by Florian Gaurier, Study Engineer - INRAE

Thu 8

11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

Hangar

Second workshop of the International Agricultural Autonomy Symposium, aiming to present ongoing work on standardization and compliance with the ongoing and upcoming regulation framework. We will delve deeper into understanding how governments, syndicates, and associations collaborate to establish the most effective regulatory framework for the development of agricultural robots.

Thu 8

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Hangar

In a participative and co-constructive format, we invite you to discuss key topics in the field of autonomy: 2 discussion groups :
  • In light of workshops 1 and 2, the goal is to identify points of convergence and divergence and to synthesize them. Do the ongoing works align with field realities? Deployment of autonomy, farmers\\\' expectations, level of adoption... these are among the topics discussed in working groups.
  • Direct exchange with manufacturers to challenge the technology and understand how they integrate autonomy into their machines
  • 4pm - 4:30pm > Synthesis and 1st building blocks to ensure the safety of people, machines and crops
   

Description

In a participative and co-constructive format, we invite you to discuss key topics in the field of autonomy:

2 discussion groups :

  • In light of workshops 1 and 2, the goal is to identify points of convergence and divergence and to synthesize them. Do the ongoing works align with field realities? Deployment of autonomy, farmers\\\\\\\' expectations, level of adoption... these are among the topics discussed in working groups.
  • Direct exchange with manufacturers to challenge the technology and understand how they integrate autonomy into their machines
  • 4pm - 4:30pm > Synthesis and 1st building blocks to ensure the safety of people, machines and crops

 

 

Supported by

Tue 6

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

ENSFEA Amphitheater

Progresses made by roboics allow to see more and more robots in fields to help farmer in their everyday life. However, the integration of robots into farm management systems, as well as the appropriation of these new technologies, still raises a certain number of questions. In this session, the actual use of robots in task plaification, as well as the communication capabilities will be discussed. In particular, the problem of interoperability and the way farmers handle robotics technology will be investigated. This point may also be linked with the topic of safety and legal aspects. Pitch sessions: #1: \\\\\\\"Smart precision treatments by SCORPION robotic solution\\\\\\\" by André Silva Aguiar, Researcher- INESC TEC #2: \\\\\\\"Enhancing Sensing Efficiency in Soybean Plantations in Brazil using Quadruped Robotics\\\\\\\" by Heinz Rahmig , AI Research -CEIA UFG #3: \\\\\\\"Co-creation of smart technologies for a more efficient agrifood production: learning from the past for inspiring the future\\\\\\\" by Catia Pinto, Executive Director- Associação SFCOLAB - Laboratório Colaborativo para a Inovação Digital na Agricultura #4: \\\\\\\"CropCraft: A Procedural World Generator for Robotic Simulation of Agricultural Tasks\\\\\\\" by Cyrille Pierre, Research Engineer - INRAE
Register Now
Register Now
Register Now